Home

I’m back to this musing station, as I gather materials for #7Love. This morning I read such a fierce testimony to love, from a woman who watched her husband die horribly after Chernobyl. The verbatim text was collected by Svetlana Zinoviev, the Nobel prize winner, and she closed with a statement that resonates with what we’re doing, as we gather stories of love.

She says:” I often thought the the simple fact, the mechanical fact, is no closer to the truth than a vague feeling, rumor, vision. Why repeat the facts – they cover up our feelings. The development of these feelings, the spilling of these feelings past the facts, is what fascinates me. I try to find them, collect them, protect them.” 
Leave a Reply

